Executive committee




Waleed Achmat (55)

Human resources director

1 years’ service



Jacques Bestbier (45)


Chief financial officer

6 years’ service



Les Davies (62)


Chief executive officer – Monarch Insurance

 30 years’ service



Johan Enslin (44)

Chief executive officer and executive director of Lewis Group

23 years’ service



Derek Loudon (55)

Merchandising Director

16 years’ service



Rinus Oliphant (43)

Operations Director

20 years’ service


Senior executives



Gregg Abrahams (38)

General Manager: Information Technology

16 years’ service




Marc Alexander (40)

General manager: Risk and Compliance

Appointed 1 September 2016


Justin Bouwer (46)


General manager: Administration

5 years’ service


Paul Croucher (55)


Acting Company Secretary

14 years’ service


Clyne Erasmus (45)

General manager Operations: Lewis Stores

15 years’ service


Faan Fick (52)

BCom (Hons)

General manager: Property

13 years’ service


Lambert Fick (44)


General manager: Credit

7 years’ service


Ryan Lepart (30)

LLB, Admitted Attorney

Manager: Legal Services

Appointed: 1 Februay 2018


Morne Mostert (44)


General manager: Finance

17 years’ service


Gary Nuttal (53)

Marketing manager

20 years’ service


Johan Steenkamp (58)

General manager Operations:
Best Home and Electric

37 years’ service


André Strydom (44)

General manager: Credit Operations

18 years’ service


Tersia Swanson (47)

General manager: Human Resources

Appointed 1 February 2017


Vince van der Merwe (49)

BAcc (Hons), BBA (Hons)

Chief audit executive

18 years’ service


Gideon van Eck (37)


General manager: Administration

Appointed 1 March 2017


Daleen van Staden (46)

General manager Operations: Lewis Stores

12 years’ service


Neels Verwey (42)


Insurance manager

1 years’ service